Author Topic: Website Bugs  (Read 15076 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

one337

  • Administrator
  • ****
  • Posts: 278
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Mojo-Farm
  • Location: UK
Re: Website Bugs
« Reply #15 on: November 06, 2011, 07:11:43 am »
A user on another forum suggested a fix for this problem which I have just made.

Let me know if you experience it again.

ballookey

  • “Dork Wizard”
  • Resident Artist
  • *
  • Posts: 1235
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPhone 4S
  • Game Center: ballookey
  • Location: Los Angeles, CA
  • Plus+: ballookey
Re: Website Bugs
« Reply #16 on: November 06, 2011, 07:19:48 am »
I've had the above-referenced problem today, but I guess we'll see if it happens again when I post this.

What I meant to report is that when I came to the forum first thing this morning (1st gen iPad), I tapped my bookmark for it and when I noticed it was taking a while to load, I double-checked the URL to make sure that I was going to the new address. It was then that I noticed that it was going to mojo-farm/ZolaZ/forum (or something like that, can't remember the exact letters in the middle).

I double checked my bookmark to see if some erroneous characters had gotten pasted in there but it's clean.

Anyway, I don't know if that's anything, but thought I'd mention it.
Insta & Twitter: @ballookey

ballookey

  • “Dork Wizard”
  • Resident Artist
  • *
  • Posts: 1235
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPhone 4S
  • Game Center: ballookey
  • Location: Los Angeles, CA
  • Plus+: ballookey
Re: Website Bugs
« Reply #17 on: November 06, 2011, 07:20:32 am »
Ooh, and suddenly things are much snappier. Posting went fine. I guess your fix helped something!
Insta & Twitter: @ballookey

one337

  • Administrator
  • ****
  • Posts: 278
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Mojo-Farm
  • Location: UK
Re: Website Bugs
« Reply #18 on: November 06, 2011, 07:22:18 am »
I've had the above-referenced problem today, but I guess we'll see if it happens again when I post this.

What I meant to report is that when I came to the forum first thing this morning (1st gen iPad), I tapped my bookmark for it and when I noticed it was taking a while to load, I double-checked the URL to make sure that I was going to the new address. It was then that I noticed that it was going to mojo-farm/ZolaZ/forum (or something like that, can't remember the exact letters in the middle).

I double checked my bookmark to see if some erroneous characters had gotten pasted in there but it's clean.

Anyway, I don't know if that's anything, but thought I'd mention it.

I was surprised when I saw those characters too, not sure what exactly they are though. They don't seem to slow page loading down as I get redirected very quickly.

hivechild

  • White Wizard
  • ****
  • Posts: 2348
  • Gender: Female
    • View Profile
  • Android username: tuathla
  • Device: iPad 2
  • Game Center: hivechild
  • Location: Boston, MA
  • Plus+: hivechild
Re: Website Bugs
« Reply #19 on: November 06, 2011, 07:59:33 am »
I just got the same error again.
Please PM me before sending a request through GC or Android so I know who you are! Thanks. :)
 "Puddy cat, puddy cat, what do you hear, to cause that irrational twitch of your ear?" 
"I hear the lullaby Mother cat croons, to the play-weary kittens on Jupiter's moon."

Ava Glasgow

  • "Tastes like guava"
  • ****
  • Posts: 4112
  • Gender: Female
    • View Profile
Re: Website Bugs
« Reply #20 on: November 06, 2011, 09:25:58 am »
A user on another forum suggested a fix for this problem which I have just made.

Let me know if you experience it again.

I also just had this error again, when posting a private message.

It has occurred to me that it might be related to the clock-shifting from the end of Daylight Savings Time, but that's just a wild guess. Either way, something definitely changed yesterday. In all my time on forums, I've never had anything time out just because I took more than 30 seconds to write a post.


... and it happened again just now.  :o

ukhippo

  • Moderator
  • ****
  • Posts: 3543
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPad 3
  • Game Center: ukhippo
  • Location: Reading, UK
  • Plus+: ukhippo
Re: Website Bugs
« Reply #21 on: November 06, 2011, 10:07:13 am »
I've been getting this just now using my iPhone. Rather than hit back and the post button (which doesn't always seem to work) I just tap the refresh button and you get asked if you want to resubmit.
ukhippo - Missing the super-duper Supernauts🙁
Currently playing Farm Away! and Build Away!


On hiatus: Pixel People and Star Wars Tiny Death Star
No longer playing: The Tribez, My Singing Monsters, Happy Street, Puzzle Craft

ukhippo

  • Moderator
  • ****
  • Posts: 3543
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPad 3
  • Game Center: ukhippo
  • Location: Reading, UK
  • Plus+: ukhippo
Re: Website Bugs
« Reply #22 on: November 06, 2011, 10:08:08 am »
And again posting the previous reply!
ukhippo - Missing the super-duper Supernauts🙁
Currently playing Farm Away! and Build Away!


On hiatus: Pixel People and Star Wars Tiny Death Star
No longer playing: The Tribez, My Singing Monsters, Happy Street, Puzzle Craft

one337

  • Administrator
  • ****
  • Posts: 278
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Mojo-Farm
  • Location: UK
Re: Website Bugs
« Reply #23 on: November 06, 2011, 10:15:35 am »
I am aware of the problem everyone, so no need to post in here every time. For now use the back or refresh button.

rdmcgraw

  • Blacksmith
  • *
  • Posts: 80
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
  • Location: Pensacola Florida
  • Plus+: rdmcgraw
Re: Website Bugs
« Reply #24 on: November 06, 2011, 10:18:22 am »
When it happens to me and I hit back... the text I added is gone and I have to retype it.  How are you guys keeping your replies?
Plus+ ID: rdmcgraw
WR Level 69
Dragon, Forest, Flutterfly, Elemental, & Monster Master!

Courtableau

  • Alchemist
  • *
  • Posts: 864
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: Website Bugs
« Reply #25 on: November 06, 2011, 10:56:28 am »
When it happens to me and I hit back... the text I added is gone and I have to retype it.  How are you guys keeping your replies?

Are you using IE8? I am on an older laptop running XP and the form resets itself except when you quote someone, their quote stays but I lose everything I've typed.

Ava Glasgow

  • "Tastes like guava"
  • ****
  • Posts: 4112
  • Gender: Female
    • View Profile
Re: Website Bugs
« Reply #26 on: November 06, 2011, 10:58:13 am »
When it happens to me and I hit back... the text I added is gone and I have to retype it.  How are you guys keeping your replies?

Sounds like it depends on the OS and/or browser that you're using.

ukhippo

  • Moderator
  • ****
  • Posts: 3543
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPad 3
  • Game Center: ukhippo
  • Location: Reading, UK
  • Plus+: ukhippo
Re: Website Bugs
« Reply #27 on: November 06, 2011, 11:46:35 am »
When it happens to me and I hit back... the text I added is gone and I have to retype it.  How are you guys keeping your replies?

As back doesn't work for you, just click 'refresh' and confirm you want to resubmit...
ukhippo - Missing the super-duper Supernauts🙁
Currently playing Farm Away! and Build Away!


On hiatus: Pixel People and Star Wars Tiny Death Star
No longer playing: The Tribez, My Singing Monsters, Happy Street, Puzzle Craft

rdmcgraw

  • Blacksmith
  • *
  • Posts: 80
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
  • Location: Pensacola Florida
  • Plus+: rdmcgraw
Re: Website Bugs
« Reply #28 on: November 06, 2011, 12:01:43 pm »
Im using IE9 on windows 7 64 bit.    Refresh doesnt work either, as far as I can tell everything I typed is lost.  Im trying to  get in the habit of doing a control C before i hit post ...just in case :)  There has been one post I know that I typed four times....which seems to indicate that im a slow learner.
 EDIT:  Hey refresh DOES work...woohoo I'm happy now!!!!
Plus+ ID: rdmcgraw
WR Level 69
Dragon, Forest, Flutterfly, Elemental, & Monster Master!

ukhippo

  • Moderator
  • ****
  • Posts: 3543
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
  • Device: iPad 3
  • Game Center: ukhippo
  • Location: Reading, UK
  • Plus+: ukhippo
Re: Website Bugs
« Reply #29 on: November 06, 2011, 02:29:39 pm »
Im using IE9 on windows 7 64 bit.    Refresh doesnt work either, as far as I can tell everything I typed is lost.  Im trying to  get in the habit of doing a control C before i hit post ...just in case :)  There has been one post I know that I typed four times....which seems to indicate that im a slow learner.
 EDIT:  Hey refresh DOES work...woohoo I'm happy now!!!!
I'm finding both IE and FF have the same problem on Windows 7 (32bit and 64bit) which is why I use refresh to repost. I also used refresh on my iPhone, as it's quicker than tapping back and post (and sometimes I found the post button wouldn't work ???)
ukhippo - Missing the super-duper Supernauts🙁
Currently playing Farm Away! and Build Away!


On hiatus: Pixel People and Star Wars Tiny Death Star
No longer playing: The Tribez, My Singing Monsters, Happy Street, Puzzle Craft